Bach Magnificat

Bach Magnificat

Cantata No11 (Ascension)
Suite No3 in D

Saturday 29 April 2017 7.30pm

Canterbury Choral Society
London Handel Orchestra
Richard Cooke conductor
Zoë Brown, Sofia Larsson Soprano
David Allsopp Counter-tenor
Robin Bailey Tenor
Dominic Sedgwick Bass
CCS Youth Choir

VENUE: Canterbury Cathedral
Sponsored by Sir Ronald McIntosh

Two of Bach’s best loved choral works come together in a feast of powerful refinement with outstanding choruses and arias from the pinnacle of the baroque era. Canterbury Choral Society has forged a reputation for its skill in performing in a period style even if with large forces, and the London Handel Orchestra return to enhance this sound-world and also to play Bach’s famous Suite in D, with its Air on the G String as one of the central movements.